DISTRICT COUNCIL

conducting the business of the District

District Council Meeting

The next District Council meeting is scheduled for September 14th, 2024 starting at 9 am Eastern / 10 am Atlantic / 10:30 am Newfoundland time and will be held online. Registration for this meeting will be MANDATORY. More information will be forthcoming as we get closer to the time.

The selection of this date and time is in order to remain in compliance with District administrative bylaws protocol 7.1.5E.II which requires the notification to be 4 weeks prior to the vote and District posts the proposed agenda items at least 14 days in advance of the vote.

District council meetings are opportunities to take care of District business. These meetings are defined, described and governed by District Administrative Bylaws and the Bylaws of Toastmasters International. Policies and Protocol, Protocol 7.1: District Events, 5. District Council Meetings, D. prescribes that certain business is conducted at District Council meetings. The voting members for the district council meeting include the Senior Leadership Team (District Director, Program Quality Director, Club Growth Director, Public Relations Manager, Administration Manager), Division and Area Directors, Club Presidents and VPs Education.

On September 14th, 2024, the day of the Annual Meeting of the District Council, the mandatory meeting check in is between 8 am - 8:45 am ET / 9 am - 9:45 am Atlantic / 9:30 am - 10:15 am NL.

District Council Reports

District Success Plan

2024 - 2025

2023 - 2024

2021 -2022

2020 -2021

District Council Minutes

District Budget

2024 - 2025

2023 - 2024

2022 - 2023

2021 -2022

2020 -2021

The information on this website is for the sole use of Toastmasters’ members, for Toastmasters business only. It is not to be used for solicitation and distribution of non-Toastmasters material or information. All Toastmasters International logos, brands, and trademarks, etc., are the property of Toastmasters International

District 45 Toastmasters International

The information on this website is for the sole use of Toastmasters’ members, for Toastmasters business only. It is not to be used for solicitation and distribution of non-Toastmasters material or information. All Toastmasters International logos, brands, and trademarks, etc., are the property of Toastmasters International

District 45 Toastmasters International